Your System includes a set of default notification preferences you can receive for an activity that may relate to you. However, you can change the default settings by setting your own notification preferences. These preferences only apply to you; they are not used to control how notifications are sent to other users.
Update My Notification Preferences
To update your Notification Preferences, follow these steps:
- Click the Bell Icon in the top-right hand corner of your screen.
- Click the Cog ⚙️ Icon.
- Click, Edit.
- Click, the Notifications Tab.
- Check or Uncheck the options that relate best to your role.
- Enable Notifications - By deselecting 'Enable Notifications' you will no longer receive in-app notifications.
- Batch Logs - When a Batch Process has been completed, you will receive a notification that the 'Batch Log' is available.
- Chat - You will receive a notification when you receive a new 'Chat' message or a response to an existing conversation.
- Course Applications - You will receive a notification when a new 'Course Application' has been submitted for processing.
- Extension Requests - You will receive a notification when a student has submitted a new 'Extension Request' for review.
- Feedback Forms - You will receive a notification when a new 'Feedback Form' has been submitted.
- Network Requests - You will receive a notification when a 'Network Request' has been submitted
- Portal Messages - You will receive a notification when a message is sent to the institution via the Student Portal.
- Service Applications - You will receive a notification when a new 'Service Application' has been submitted
- SMS - You will receive a notification when a new 'SMS' is received.
- Student Portal Unit Enrolment - You will receive a notification if a student enrols in a Unit via the Student Portal
- Click, Save.
You have now updated your Personal Notification Preferences.